Notice of Commissioners Special Meeting



Montgomery County Emergency Services District No. 4 9430 State Highway 242 East Conroe Texas 77385

There will be a regular meeting of the Montgomery County Emergency Service District No. 4 (the "District") Board of Commissioners (the "Board") at Needham Fire Rescue Station #61, located at 9430 State Highway 242 East, Conroe, Texas 77385 on **Thursday, June 28, 2018** at **10:00 AM** (936-321-0999).

Agenda

- 1. Call the meeting to order.
- 2. Citizen comments. Citizens are invited to speak for three (3) minutes on matters relating to the District that relate to agenda or non-agenda items. Responses to inquiries are limited by state law to a recitation of existing policy or a statement of specific factual information given in response to the inquiry. Any deliberation or decision by the District shall be limited to a proposal to place the subject on the agenda of a future meeting.
- Presentation by Jennifer Day of McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot, PLLC of the Montgomery County Emergency Service District No. 4 2016/2017 Financial Audit
- 4. Discuss and if found appropriate, approve the Montgomery County Emergency Service District No. 4 2016/2017 Financial Audit.
- 5. Miscellaneous Inquiry:

Pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.042, the District Commissioners, Needham Fire Rescue Co. Board of Directors, and/or District staff may inquire about a subject not specifically listed on this Agenda. Responses are limited to a recitation of existing policy or a statement of specific factual information given in response to the inquiry. Any deliberation or decision shall be limited to a proposal to place the subject on the agenda of a future meeting.

6. Adjourn.

Commissioners may vote and/or act upon each of the items listed in this agenda in an order considered to be convenient to the public and Commissioners. One agenda item will be discussed at a time unless logic and practical consideration allow similar topics to be considered together for purposes of convenience and efficiency.

Posted before 5:00 p.m. on this 25th day of June, 2018.

By:

Mark Abbey Secretary, Board of Commissioners